Thursday, November 2nd, 2023

This is what I did throughout the day:

  • I’m reading a book on my phone while walking on the treadmill.
  • Working from home.
  • Having a great time playing Genshin Impact.
  • Enjoying TV shows with dad.

I was in a good mood today, although I really need to fix my sleep schedule. I’ll try to work on trying to get more sleep in the future since it’s trackable via my smartwatch.
A rare event also took place in Belgium. Our country was hit by a storm with wind gusts reaching 110 kph. (68 mph) This required us to stay inside the house.
The storm caused material damage to numerous houses and infrastructures, and sadly resulted in a few fatalities. Luckily, we didn’t have any damages.
The only creatures not minding the storm were these:

For lunch, I had homemade vegetable soup and a Croque Hawaï (recipe), a variation of Croque Monsieur with pineapple. It was delicious! We had another typical dish from Belgian cuisine for supper, which was Belgian French fries (recipe). I had vol-au-vent with the fries and decided to indulge in extra sauces: Samuraï sauce (spicy and delicious) and Tomagrec sauce. Note to self, avoid mixing these sauces together again!

Pictures:

The song for today is “Riders on the storm by The Doors

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started