Wednesday, November 1st, 2023

In Belgium, today is a holiday known as All Saints Day. Here’s how my day went:

  • I’m staying active while reading a book on my phone by walking on the treadmill.
  • Working from home.
  • I’m happy to have my brother and his wife visiting.

It was a pleasant day as my brother doesn’t visit often; we had a chat about different topics. (Mostly about his friterie, which is a typical Belgian fastfood store)
Dad recorded different TV programs that we also watched. There was an episode of Columbo featuring Johnny Cash in a guest role.

For breakfast, I had warmed up oatmeal, a cup of tea, and a coffee. To avoid repeating my breakfast, I have oats every morning on weekdays with the same drinks. The weekend will be an exception. 🙂

Lunch consisted of delightful thin pancakes (recipe), while supper featured a classic Belgian dish – Meatballs with prunes in juice. Typically, the second course is enjoyed with cherries in juice, although it can be overly sweet. Therefore, we favor prunes over cherries.

Pictures :

I love having the radio on all day, it’s one of my favorite things. Dad enjoys listening to a radio station that exclusively plays music from the ’60s, ’70s, and ’80s. Naturally, I have also grown to appreciate this music. Therefore, I will be sharing a song of the day on my blog.

Today’s song is “Substitute by The Who”.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started